Deadline approaches for National Air Quality Awards

The deadline is fast approaching for local authorities, public transport organisations, technology developers and individuals to enter the 2017 National Air Quality Awards.

Taking place at London’s iconic cricket venue Lord’s on October 4, the Awards will recognise the hard work and innovation taking place in the public and private sectors to meet the challenge of cleaning up the UK’s air.

Winners of the 2017 National Air Quality Awards

Entrants have until the end of 31 July to submit entries for the 2018 Awards

Click here for full details including awards categories and entry criteria

The Awards will take place shortly after the National Air Quality Conference, which is also taking place at the same venue on that day. A full programme for the event will be announced shortly.

2018 marks the fourth year that the National Air Quality Awards have taken place, with last year’s winners having included Elliot Treharne, air quality manager for the Greater London Authority, Amminex, the National Clean Air Day Campaign, Go-Ahead London and IVECO (see story).

Indoor air quality

Due to the unprecedented interest in the Awards in 2017, we have added one new category, Indoor Air Quality Initiative of the Year.

Returning Categories include Local Authority & Public Sector Air Quality Initiative of the Year, Innovation in Air Quality Technology, Passenger Transport Air Quality and Air Quality Champion, Air Quality Communications Initiative of the Year, Vehicle Fleet Air Quality Initiative of the Year, Leader in Low Emission Mobility and Commercial Sector Air Quality Initiative of the Year.

Applicants have until 31 July to submit entries in any of the categories. In order to enter, applicants can submit a 500 — 750 word summary along with any supporting material you wish to include. Each entry can be submitted in up to two categories, but you can submit as many entries as you wish.

The 2018 National Air Quality Awards is supported by Mercedes-Benz & FUSO, Calor and Urban Transport Group.

More details on each award and some of the judging criteria can be found here.


Comments are closed.

Help us break the news – share your information, opinion or analysis
Back to top